Season 2018 Coaching Department

page under revision for season 2018. Details are per Season 2017

The Balwyn Junior Football Club’s Coaching Panel is headed by former Richmond ruckman, Mark Summers who as  Coaching Co-Ordinator oversees the Club’s coaching program.

Part of Mark’s role with BJFC is to support the Club Committee and ensure all our volunteer Coaches have the necessary training in place and observe the guidelines of the YJFL and follow the Club’s vision that all players to be the best they can be regardless of their ability or gender.

And at Balwyn JFC, there is always room for every player in our teams.

To that end, All Coaches are Certified through the Australian Football League (AFL) Coaches Accreditation Program and are supported by a Team Manager, who Communicates team information to players and parents within the team. All Coaches and Team Managers are required to have an approved Working With Children clearance and are committed to creating a safe, supportive and family environment.

Email:      Balwynjfc.coaching@gmail.com
Phone:   0417 258 296

Role

Name

Email Contact

Mobile Number

Director of Coaching Grant Chisnall grant.chisnall@dynamiq.com.au 0412 118 971
U8 Coach Michael Poes mpoes@qantas.com.au 0407 542 544
U8 Coach Justin Ward jusward@deloitte.com.au 0424 198 204
U8 Assistant Coach Kieran Sexton ksecco@hotmail.com 0425 765 730
U9 Coach Rob Malone rob@livesportsresults.com.au 0417 392 817
U9 Assistant Coach Tim Krake kraket@stkevins.vic.edu.au 0408 590 349
U10 Coach Nick Carayanis nick.carayanis@gmail.com 0438 552 853
U10 Assistant Coach Matt Dimattina mattydee525@me.com 0488 488 288
U11 Coach Adam Bucknell Adam.bucknell@weatherbeeta.com 0421 915 854
U11 Assistant Coach Dan Church churchp@alphalink.com.au 0416 227 042
U12 Yellow Coach Andre Le Grange andre@priorityconnect.com.au 0432 018 664
U12 Yellow Assistant Coach Zel Medak zel.medak@nuplex.com 0405 764 583
U12 Black Coach Grant Chisnall grant.chisnall@dynamiq.com.au 0412 118 971
U12 Black Assistant Coach Leo Barry lsbarry@optusnet.com.au 0418 292 290
U14 Coach Matt Beechey matthew@rrcorphealth.com.au 0414 454 437
U14 Assistant Coach Adam Carrozza arcarrozza@gmail.com 0413 373 995