Team Contact Details

All Coaches are Certified through the Australian Football League (AFL) Coaches Accreditation Program and are supported by a Team Manager, who Communicates team information to players and parents within the team. All Coaches and Team Managers are required to have an approved Working With Children clearance and are committed to creating a safe, supportive and family environment.

Email:      Balwynjfc.coaching@gmail.com
Phone:   0402 118 971

This Season, Balwyn Junior Football Club has ten (10) teams wearing the Yellow & Black in the YJFL in age groups Under 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 and 2 under 14 teams. We are also fielding a girls under 10 and 14 teams.

As each Team functions on the good-will of our volunteer Coaches and Team Managers, please let the Coaches know as a courtesy if your son or daughter is unable to attend training or a scheduled match for whatever reason.

 

 

Team Role

Name

Email Contact

Mobile Number

Under 8
Contact Adam Carrozza arcarrozza@gmail.com 0413 373 995
Under 9
Coach David Fillecia davidfileccia@noeljones.com.au 0402 026 748
Under 10
Contact Balwynjfc.coaching@gmail.com  0402 118 971
Under 11
Coach Rob Malone rob@livesportsresults.com.au 0417 392 817
Under 12
Coach Grant Chisnall grant.chisnall@icloud.com.au 0402 118 971
Under 13
Coach David Burrows d.burrows@baumgartnersuper.com.au 0408 033 484
Under 14
Coach Leo Barry lsbarry@optusnet.com.au 0418 292 290
Coach Gus Redfern guson43@bigpond.net.au 0438 374 641
Girls Co-ordinator
Girls Co-ordinator Michael Brick michael@meris.com.au 0421 992 015
Under 10 Girls
Coach Kim Brownlie kim.brownlie@esta.vic.gov.au 0414 597 974
Under 14 Girls
Coach Dom Izzard domizzard@gmail.com 0421 992 015

Training Times

Tuesday
Boys Under 9   @   4.15pm to 5.15pm
Girls Under 10  @   4.15pm to 5.15pm
Boys Under 11 @   4.30pm to 5.30pm

Wednesday
Boys Under 13’s @  4.30pm to 5.30pm
Boys under 12’s @  5.00pm to 6.00pm
Girls under  14’s @  5.00pm to 6.00pm

Thursday
Boys under 14’s @ 5.00pm to 6.15pm

Friday
Under 8’s & Aus Kick @ 4.30pm to 5.30pm